Time Winding Down to Enter TMA/SSI Monitoring Technology Marvel Award

The Marvel Award honors innovations in monitoring technology. The winning organization will be announced at ESX 2020 and featured in SSI.

McLEAN, Va. — Security Sales & Integration and The Monitoring Association (TMA) have extended the deadline to enter the third annual TMA/SSI Monitoring Technology Marvel Award to April 17.

The Marvel Award is co-sponsored by SSI and TMA and coordinated by the TMA Technology Committee. The objective of the Marvel is to provide recognition for the creation and/or implementation of cutting-edge technology that offers new levels of efficiencies in processes or introduces innovative new services to customers.

“I urge firms bringing the latest monitoring innovations to their operations or customers to participate in the Technology Marvel Award program,” says SSI Editor-in-Chief/Associate Publisher Scott Goldine.

He continues, “The only investment necessary is a few minutes to enter, and the potential huge payoff includes recognition at a top trade show, in-depth printed and electronic coverage in a leading security publication, a handsome award to show off to customers and prospects, and an enormous morale boost and injection of pride companywide.”

The Marvel Award will be presented to one overall winner for the “best adoption of new technology to advance your business.” Submissions can include implementations of the following categories:

  • Best implementation of video verification
  • Best implementation of PERS monitoring
  • Best technology to build efficiency in monitoring
  • Best migration to the Cloud
  • New levels of efficiency or effectiveness within the business
  • Heightened level of protection or privacy (physical and cybersecurity)

A panel of judges will review all submissions and select a winner. The winning monitoring center will be showcased in a major feature article that will be published in SSI’s August Monitoring Issue. Runners-up will also receive recognition in the article.

Past Marvel Award winners: NMC in 2018 and CPI Security in 2019.

The winner and runners-up will be recognized in front of their peers at ESX 2020 in June during one of the general sessions, as well as featured on the TMA website and in the TMA Dispatch newsletter.

Submissions are being accepted through April 17. Download the application form here, complete, and email to [email protected]. Program or application questions can be emailed to [email protected].

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Security Is Our Business, Too

For professionals who recommend, buy and install all types of electronic security equipment, a free subscription to Commercial Integrator + Security Sales & Integration is like having a consultant on call. You’ll find an ideal balance of technology and business coverage, with installation tips and techniques for products and updates on how to add to your bottom line.

A FREE subscription to the top resource for security and integration industry will prove to be invaluable.

Subscribe Today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Our Newsletters