CSAA Elects New Board; Names 2007 Lott Award Winner

VIENNA, Va. — The Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) elected its new executive committee during its recent business meeting in Hawaii, and Benjamin Dickens Jr., has received the 2007 Stanley C. Lott Award.

Bud Wulfrost of A-1 Security will assume the role as CSAA president, taking the reins from John Murphy. The newly elected executive committee includes: Edward Bonifas, first vice president; Robert Bean, second vice president; John Lombardi, secretary; Pamela Petrow, assistant secretary; Daniel Demers, treasurer.  Mel Mahler, Ralph Sevinor and Louis Fiore will continue serving on the executive committee.

The Lott Award recognizes significant contributions to the central station industry and is CSAA’s highest recognition of leadership and support. During his 20 years with CSAA, Dickens has served on the board of directors and as legal counsel. He also served as a liaison between the Alarm Industry Communications Committee (AICC), FCC and other regulatory agencies since 1987.

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Security Is Our Business, Too

For professionals who recommend, buy and install all types of electronic security equipment, a free subscription to Security Sales & Integration is like having a consultant on call. You’ll find an ideal balance of technology and business coverage, with installation tips and techniques for products and updates on how to add sales to your bottom line.

A free subscription to the #1 resource for the residential and commercial security industry will prove to be invaluable. Subscribe today!

Subscribe Today!

Get Our Newsletters