SIA Adds New Members to Board of Directors

NEW YORK — During the Security Industry Association (SIA) annual membership meeting, members elected four new associates to the organization’s board of directors.

Recently elected members include Ray Dean of Niscayah, Ken Francis of UTC Fire & Security, Lisa Roy of Johnson Controls and Bill Taylor of Panasonic System Networks Company of America

Additionally, association members re-elected Denis Hebert of HID Global, Steve Van Till of Brivo Systems, Kenneth LaMarca of Sony Electronics, Scott Schafer of Arecont Vision and Chris Gerace of Bosch Security Systems as incumbent directors.

Jay Hauhn of ADT/Tyco was voted as the SIA Board of Directors Executive Committee chairman-elect and Jim Gingo of TransTech Systems as its new treasurer.

The terms of the new and re-elected directors will expire in 2013.


If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Security Is Our Business, Too

For professionals who recommend, buy and install all types of electronic security equipment, a free subscription to Commercial Integrator + Security Sales & Integration is like having a consultant on call. You’ll find an ideal balance of technology and business coverage, with installation tips and techniques for products and updates on how to add to your bottom line.

A FREE subscription to the top resource for security and integration industry will prove to be invaluable.

Subscribe Today!

Get Our Newsletters