SIA Announces Award Winners


The Security Industry Association (SIA) announces the following industry professionals will be presented awards at its 2003 awards dinner and gala on Oct. 1: Gerald Rooks, Chairperson of the Year; Richard Ader, Standards Volunteer of the Year; Maggie Spencer, on behalf of James G. Spencer, Volunteer of the Year; Ken Boyda, George R. Lippert Memorial Award; James Lee Witt, Gold Circle Award; and Leo Guthart, President’s Award.

The awards gala, entitled “Tuxedo Junction,” and will take place at the Willard Intercontinental Hotel in Washington.

The deadline for registration is Thursday, Sept. 25. To register online, go to www.

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Security Is Our Business, Too

For professionals who recommend, buy and install all types of electronic security equipment, a free subscription to Security Sales & Integration is like having a consultant on call. You’ll find an ideal balance of technology and business coverage, with installation tips and techniques for products and updates on how to add sales to your bottom line.

A free subscription to the #1 resource for the residential and commercial security industry will prove to be invaluable. Subscribe today!

Subscribe Today!

Get Our Newsletters