SSI logo

Marinace Instated as 41st ESA President

The association also elects four new officers during annual meeting at ESX.

By ·

NASHVILLE, Tenn. — The Electronic Security Association (ESA) installed Marshall Marinace, owner of Yorktown Heights, N.Y.-based Marshall Alarm Systems, as president for 2014-2016 during its annual membership meeting, held here during the Electronic Security Expo (ESX).

Marinace founded his company in 1976. In his 38 years in the security industry, he has served in many capacities as an ESA volunteer including multiple terms as vice president, chairperson of the Membership Committee, board member of Security America Risk Retention Group (SARRG) and liaison to the Standards and Fire Life Safety Committee. Marinace is also a past president of the New York State Electronic Security Association (NYSESA) and the Westchester (N.Y.) Alarm Association.

During his presidency, Marinace says he hopes to continue on the path of success established by his predecessors.

“Having been involved with association boards and committees for the past 30 years and counting, my personal goal is to continue the legacy and ongoing development of strong leadership that has made ESA the foremost industry association,” he says. “I am therefore honored and humbled to have been given the opportunity to fill the role as ESA president for the next term.”

The association also elected four new executive committee members during its annual meeting. They are: 

• Dee Ann Harn, CEO and owner of RFI Enterprises, San Jose, Calif. (one-year term as vice president)
• Chris Mosley, president of Complete Security Systems, Marlboro, N.J. (two-year term as vice president)
• Angela White, executive vice president of Central 1 Security, Brookfield, Wis.;  (two-year term as vice president)
Jon Sargent, industry relations/government affairs liaison for Tyco Integrated Security (two-year term as secretary)

Additionally, Ken Nelson was re-elected for a two-year term as an associate member representative. Nelson is regional vice president of sales for Interlogix in Williamsburg, Va.

The new terms begin July 1. The current ESA president, John Knox, will continue to serve on the Executive Committee for two years as immediate past president.

Article Topics
Business Management · News · Electronic Security Association · ESA · ESX · Marshall Alarm Systems · Marshall Marinace · All Topics
Electronic Security Association, ESA, Marshall Alarm Systems, Marshall Marinace