TMA Reveals 2022 Excellence Awards Finalists

The Excellence Awards recognize monitoring centers and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner.

McLEAN, Va. — The Monitoring Association (TMA) announces the finalists for its 2022 Excellence Awards. This year, the awards competition received a total 23 entries across five categories.

Listed in alphabetical order by company within each category, the finalists are:

Monitoring Center of the Year – Enterprise

1. ADT

2. AvantGuard Monitoring Centers

3. COPS Monitoring

Monitoring Center of the Year – SMB

1. EPS Security

2. Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corp.

3. Wayne Alarm Systems

Monitoring Center Manager of the Year

1. Larry Esposito, Affiliated Monitoring

2. Julie Aliferis, American Alarm and Communications

3. Marcos Reyes, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corp.

Monitoring Center Operator of the Year

1. Emily Bishop, COPS Monitoring

2. Sydney Johnson, EPS Security

3. Timothy Tinajero, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corp.

Monitoring Center Support Person of the Year

1. Aaron Salma, Affiliated Monitoring

2. LaMar A. Shroyer, Dynamark Monitoring, Inc.

3. Corey Gose, Kimberlite-Sonitrol Corp.

“The nominees for this year’s Excellence Awards were outstanding,” remarks TMA President and SSI Monitoring Matters Columnist Morgan Hertel. “TMA members have faced some of the greatest challenges in the history of their businesses over the course of the past two years. This year’s applications demonstrated not only the commitment, determination, and resilience of the centers, but also the amazing talent, innovation, and focus of their teams.”

TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize any FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL or UL-listed monitoring center (TMA members) and outstanding personnel who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.

The purpose of the awards program is to:

  • Establish and promote the inherent value of professional monitoring services in general.
  • Honor those who have made the most significant contributions to the service.
  • Promote the distinct level of professionalism attained by NRTL-approved monitoring centers.

Winners will be announced at a virtual award ceremony presented on April 25, at 3:30PM.

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive more valuable industry content like this, click here to sign up for our FREE digital newsletters!

Security Is Our Business, Too

For professionals who recommend, buy and install all types of electronic security equipment, a free subscription to Security Sales & Integration is like having a consultant on call. You’ll find an ideal balance of technology and business coverage, with installation tips and techniques for products and updates on how to add sales to your bottom line.

A free subscription to the #1 resource for the residential and commercial security industry will prove to be invaluable. Subscribe today!

Subscribe Today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get Our Newsletters