SSI logo



The Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) announces a new executive committee and presents its 2001 Stanley C. Lott Award. Members of CSAA elected a new board Oct. 29 during its 2001 annual business meeting in Dana Point, Calif.

Former First Vice President Mel Mahler (president/CEO of ADS Security, Nashville, Tenn.) is elected president of CSAA for a two-year term.  Richard L. Sampson (president, American Alarm and Communications Inc., Arlington, Mass.) is elected first vice president. Robert R. Bean (president/CEO, Alert Holdings Group Inc., Honolulu) is elected second vice president. John Murphy (president, Vector Security, Mt. Laurel, N.J.) is re-elected as treasurer. Bud Wulforst (president, A-1 Security, Las Vegas, Nev.) is elected as secretary.  Past president Ralph W. Sevinor (president, Wayne Alarm Systems Inc., Lynn, Mass.) becomes immediate past president. Other board members reappointed are Peter Lowitt (president, Lowitt Alarms and Security, Hicksville, N.Y.), and Jerry Howe (president, Peak Alarm Co. Inc., Salt Lake City, Utah). Edward R. Bonifas (vice president of sales, Alarm Detection Systems, Aurora, Ill.) is appointed to occupy the board seat previously occupied by Bud Wulforst.

The Stanley C. Lott Memorial Award for 2001 has been presented to Stan Martin (ADI, Melville, N.Y.) The award is designed to recognize significant contributions to the central station industry. Ralph W. Sevinor presented the award during the president’s reception.

Sevinor says, “Stan Martin is one of the most well-respected professionals in our industry. We have been fortunate to have his talents for the greater benefit of our profession.” He goes on to say, “I’m delighted to present Stan with this award.” Martin has considerable experience in electronics and the alarm industry and served as the executive director of the National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association (NBFAA) for three years.

Article Topics
Business Management · News · Industry News · All Topics
Industry News